I Wrote This Poem For you.

I wanted to write you a poem today to express my love for you.

I wanted to write a poem today to express why I love you.

I couldn’t find the words or catchy phrases while I sit at my desk.

But there’s something that’s overwhelming burning inside of me that I must profess. 

The security and the serenity I receive from you is something that I can’t explain. It’s an energy that I yearn and fight for everyday. It’s a high that I’m constantly trying to chase and some days I’m higher than others.

Your love.

Your love is the purest. It’s not altered, contaminated, or tainted. It’s the hardest to come by in todays lifetime and people will pay the highest dollar to get their hands on it. It’s straight-drop, and the quality of your love brings me back for more.

The first words you uttered to me when we first were ever eye to eye was, “Wow. You’re even more beautiful in person.” You escalated my vibrations because in reality I was a soul who was hurting. Hurting from my past, present, and trying to escape pain. But when I saw you, all that had went away as I instantly got high off a small amount of what your love could be.

So forgive me.

Forgive me for loving so hard and the way I do. I’ve only felt love like this once in a dream and I have been trying to chase it, but ever since we ran into each other I’ve been attached to your love. …attached to your skin. Attached to your brown eyes. Attached to how you make me feel. 

I’m simply addicted to you.

It’s like I need a hit of you before I start my day. I need a hit of you before I close my eyes and I’m not willing to share with anyone because I’ve been looking for a love like this for too long that I have to keep this to myself. Addicted to your soft touch. Addicted to your lips no matter where you place them on me.

So forgive me…

Forgive me if I come off as if I’m trying to overdose on you. Forgive me if I act like I can’t get enough of you. 

I’m currently high just thinking about you

But I had to write this poem for you.

Melaninmunrow~~~

Leave a comment